Toot Sweets

AliyahI have been wondering more and more lately if our family size in now complete. We’ve always left it up to the Lord and trusted in His provision for us. Michelle and I would be happy if Aliyah was our last, but we’d also be happy to welcome another if God so chooses. I confess, now that I’m fifty, I look forward to getting diapers out of our house.

Aliyah is a joy. Even though she’s a bit stubborn at this age (almost 3), she is also funny, loving and caring. She’s my Toot Sweets, the nickname I’ve been calling her since she was born. The name comes from a song in the movie, “Chitty Chitty Bang Bang.” The YouTube clip of  the song is below. Aliyah, as you watch this, may it remind you just how much your Dad loves you!

Oh how blessed I am to have such a wonderful wife and wonderful children! Thank you, Lord!

Leave a Reply

